St Cecilia Orchestra

Ripon’s renowned St Cecilia Orchestra is much more than just an orchestra.
At its most spectacular it is an exceptionally fine and very large symphony orchestra, often working with top class international soloists and capable of giving high-quality performances

CONTACT US

Looking forward to 2022!

After our superb "start-up-again" concert in October, we're looking forward to 2022 with optimism and eager anticipation! See below for our programmes this coming year.

READ MORE Orchestra

The Orchestra

Ripon’s renowned St Cecilia Orchestra is much more than just an orchestra.
At its most spectacular it is an exceptionally fine and very large symphony orchestra, often working with top class international soloists and capable of giving high-quality performances of some of the most demanding large-scale works ...

READ MORE Xen Kelsey

Conductor

A native of Ripon, Xenophon Kelsey, MBE, studied horn, double bass, piano and conducting in Manchester and was principal horn and conducting student on the European Summer Schools for Young Musicians in Vienna, Salzburg and Montreux from 1967-71 ...

Upcoming
St. Cecilia Concerts

Glorious Strings (+)
Sat 29th Jan 2022
Full Details
Special Queen's Jubilee Concert
Sat 5th Mar 2022
Full Details
Young Persons' Matinee
Sat 5th Mar 2022
Full Details
Date changed to 5 March
Sat 30th Apr 2022
Full Details
Summer Is Icumen In
Sat 11th Jun 2022
Full Details
Autumn Gala Concert (Part 1)
Sat 8th Oct 2022
Full Details
Autumn Gala Concert (Part 2)
Sun 9th Oct 2022
Full Details
Winter Concert
Sat 28th Jan 2023
Full Details
Spring Concert
Sat 29th Apr 2023
Full Details
Summer Concert
Sat 17th Jun 2023
Full Details
Special Gala Concert
Sat 23rd Sep 2023
Full Details

St Cecilia Orchestra Programme